Reviews

What people are saying about Cumbria Guest House




Summary
4.7

Very nice Hotel- Rating 5/5

I can honestly say that the Cumbria Guest House was a nice place to stay, the facilities were as advertised and the bed comfortable and the manager was welcoming. My only gripe would be that the extractor fans in my bathroom and the room next door made sleeping difficult, although I’m a light sleeper anyway.

Response

Thank you for your feedback We will look into the extractor fans and hope to see you again

Reviewer: Andrew L | Sun 3rd Dec 2023 | 1 month ago


Great B&B however will not be returning- Rating 4/5

Great B&B. I would recommend, However I will not be returning.This was our second year at this B&B, visiting with my grandson. Returning because we enjoyed it so much last year. However disappointed this year.Clean and tidy room, however, when entering there was a strong smell of dog. Having read information, it is pet friendly. Therefore probably my fault. I would never stay in a pet friendly establishment. Having said that, the breakfast is very nice, and I was charged adult price for my 9 year old grandson, not a great problem because it’s only £1.50 difference, but it’s the principle. The cooked option is good value at £5.00 per person per day.So in conclusion I definitely recommend this guest house. Especially if you are a dog owner. They even have doggy treats as you walk in!!

Response

Thank you for your review sorry for confusion over breakfast overcharge sorry to hear you won’t be returning.Our carpets are cleaned regularly to prevent dog smells

Reviewer: Bob T | Thu 2nd Nov 2023 | 2 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay at the Cumbria. Lovely room with a sea view. As I was meeting a friend staying at same hotel, we were put in rooms next to each other even though I booked last minute, luv the sea theme, nicechoice of drinks in mini bar, took advantage of having microwave and fridge, breakfast yummy. Definitely hope to go back again, was a great place to stay, and beach just opposite can't wait to go again

Response

Thanks for your amazing comments, We are very pleased you enjoyed the property and felt really welcomed. We work extremely hard to provide an excellent service and look forward to welcoming you again at the Cumbria Hotel.With best regards Diane & DougFive stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Reviewer: Elaine B | Tue 31st Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


Enjoyable stay at Cumbria Guest House - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Cumbria Guest House.We are a family of 3 and our room was spacious, warm, clean and very comfortable.The Guest House was very quiet and in a good location for St. Anne's and the surrounding area.There was ample parking on the street and in the Guest House forecourt.Our continental breakfast was good and when we upgraded to a full English breakfast it was good too.We would definitely stay here again.Very good value for money.

Response

we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Thank you, and hope to welcome you again soon

Reviewer: Carol L | Sun 22nd Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely room, great hosts and super breakfast included. This guest house had an ideal location close to the beach with shops close by. Able to accommodate my dog too.

Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer: Mrs B | Mon 16th Oct 2023 | 2 months ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Completely adequate for what we needed and price point. Comfy bed, spotless bathroom, nice breakfast, very pleasant hosts. It is very close to a gorgeous beach in one direction and interesting sand dunes and tide linein the other.The Italian restaurant Un Momento,, just round the first corner is absolutely fabulous.

Response

We’d just like to thank you for taking the time to write this review of the Cumbria Guesthouse We’re a small, family run business and every bit of feedback like this does so much to help us out

Reviewer: Cecilia D | Tue 3rd Oct 2023 | 3 months ago


Cumbria guest house - Rating 3/5

I had such a relaxed couple of days Diane and her husband were nice it really is like going into a Victoria house, very quiet ,which is what I needed

Response

Thank you for your review our single rooms are compact we try every possible technique to ensure a spacious feel and understand guests prefer ensuite and so have achieved this anyway we can repeat guests request room 6 our budget room although a small room it has a seaview and is peaceful we hope to welcome you again soon

Reviewer: Ann | Sat 16th Sep 2023 | 3 months ago


Quiet location- Rating 5/5

Cumbria hotel is a little gem, lovely room, bed comfortable, breakfast was delicious, fresh fruit salad and yoghurt was especially tasty! The location is just off the front and walkable to the town and public transport. I’ll definitely be visiting again, lovely hosts.

Response

Janet Thank you ever so much for your kind words, we're pleased to know you we impressed and that you will be returning. Don't leave it too long before you visit us again! See you soon

Reviewer: Janet | Tue 12th Sep 2023 | 3 months ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely Guest House, well situated for the beach & town. The Cumbria is a homely Guest House run by Diane & Doug who take your comfort seriously.I had a bright single room with a single bed, plenty of tea & coffee, with a separate bathroom with shower & for me perfectly adequate for my stay. A continental breakfast was included with a choice of cereals,fruit juices,& plenty of toast, tea & coffee. For a small additional cost you can have a full English, which looked very taste! The Cumbria was spotless,with the room serviced every day. Limited parking on the the Guest House drive but there is plenty of parking on the road outside. Dogs are welcome,but kept separate from other guests for breakfast. I would recommend the Cumbria for either a weekend or a longer stay.

Response

What a great review thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon

Reviewer: Julie B | Mon 11th Sep 2023 | 3 months ago


Mrs - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay lots to see and do .

Response

Thank you for your fab review. Hope to welcome you back soon

Reviewer: Billington| Sun 10th Sep 2023 | 4 months ago


Book Online